19.5 C
New York
Thursday, Oct 6, 2022
Crown Lovers Magazine
Image default

Sanwo-Olu elevates 11 Lagos directors to permanent secretaries

Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has appointed nine permanent secretaries and two tutors-general/permanent secretaries.

The officials, who were directors until now, had served state public service in different capacities.

They are Oyetola Idowu Olufunke, Oyegbola Olasunkanmi Mopileola, Dawodu Kikelomo Arinola, Toriola Abdulhafis Gbolahan, Abidakun Olubusola Ajibola, Aina Ololade Olasupo.

Others include Osinaike Olusegun Olawale, Kasunmu Ibilola Olufolake, Sogunle Michael Olumide, Sotire Oluwole Olumide and Obajomo Ibrahim Amodu.

Lagos Head of Service, Hakeem Muri-Okunola said their elevation was based on merit, as they were selected from a pool of qualified candidates.

The appointment followed the screening exercise for eligible directors which was held in April 2022.

During swearing-in on Friday, Sanwo-Olu said his administration was committed to excellence and appointed the best hands.

“I will personally monitor your performances individually. If you need assistance, you have access to me”, he noted.

The secretaries and their portfolios: Osinaike (Tutor-General (TG)/Permanent Secretary (PS) District IV); Oyetola (TG/PS District III); Oyegbola (Public Service Office).

Dawodu (Central Internal Audit); Toriola (Ministry of Transport); Abidakun (Teaching Service Commission); Aina (Ministry of Home Affairs), Kasunmu (Ministry of Science and Technology)

Sogunle (Ministry of Information and Strategy); Sotire (Ministry of Waterfront and Infrastructure), and Obajomo (Ministry of Economic Planning and Budget).

Related posts

JUST IN: WAEC releases 2020 WASSCE results, withholds 215,149


Governor Akeredolu sacks Ondo attorney-general, Kola Olawoye


Governor Sanwo-Olu eases Lagos curfew


Leave a Comment